Call Us Today! (516) 244-0566

Proudly serving Nassau, Suffolk and Queens Counties since 2009

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 16000039740 (Home Inspector)
  • NACHI
  • International Association of Certified Home Inspectors

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.98

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/31/2019 | Author: Ginny C.

Comments: He show knowledge and thoroughly inspected the home. He found things that we didn't know it exist. Like another barn that was not even listed. Very happy we used him.

Review Date: 07/27/2019 | Author: Debra F.

Comments: As a single woman buying a home it can be a overwhelming experience. I hired Glenn to do my home inspection. His price was very reasonable and so competitive. During the inspection I was involved in all aspects. Glenn took the time to explain everything to me, even taught me how to work the heating system. I would recommend Glenn to anyone needing a home inspection.

Review Date: 07/17/2019 | Author: Peterson D.

Comments: Great job Glenn top of the line recommend 1000 percent

Review Date: 04/25/2019 | Author: Barbara R.

Comments: Glenn is a true professional. Very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. The final report was done fast and is very thorough. Could not have been any better.

Review Date: 04/09/2019 | Author: Rosetta R.

Comments: GLENN WAS INFORMATIVE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE , WAS FAST IN GETTING MY REPORT DONE ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS AND WAS FRIENDLY

Review Date: 03/31/2019 | Author: Edgar A.

Comments: It was done professionally and thoroughly.

Review Date: 03/16/2019 | Author: Rick D.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, very thorough. Report in just one day. Great price for the amount id work.

Review Date: 02/08/2019 | Author: Brittany D.

Comments: Glenn was a pleasure to work with! He was extremely thorough and made sure I had all the information that I needed. His report is extremely detailed. He even called to follow up if I had any questions. Thanks Glenn, A+!!

Review Date: 01/17/2019 | Author: Alvaro A.

Comments: Excellent.

Review Date: 12/29/2018 | Author: Daniel F.

Comments: Glen was very thorough with the inspection of my home. He was also very patient with all of my first time home buyer questions. He helped me to really get to know the house and enjoyed teaching me about it during the inspection. He also made himself available for any follow up questions that I had in the following weeks and months. I would highly recommend him. He will listen to your concerns, thoughtfully answer your questions, and provide a thorough inspection report very quickly.

Review Date: 11/03/2018 | Author: Lisa P.

Comments: He was very professional and knowledgeable . Would highly recommend .

Review Date: 09/11/2018 | Author: Aleyah S.

Comments: Glenn is the absolute best! He is very professional, friendly and through at his job. From the time you call him, he takes the time to explain everything in detail to you. We did two home inspections and didn't hesitate to call him for both inspections. He's great and you won't regret hiring him at all. He even called us to assure us that no matter how much time had passed that we could call him with any/all questions we may have about our new home and I really appreciate someone who would go the extra mile to check on his clients. We loved his work and enthusiasm!

Review Date: 08/26/2018 | Author: Rohit G.

Comments: Just a great honest guy. Would love to work with him again.

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Alin K.

Comments: Glenn Helder did an amazing job with the report. He fit us in, in his busy schedule, and made sure the home inspection was completed asap. The report was very detailed and included all of the information we needed. Will definitely use his company again, and recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection!

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Danielle M.

Comments: Glenn is a expert at what he does, he was professional, and very informative, thank you so much!

Review Date: 07/09/2018 | Author: Adrienne K.

Comments: Prompt, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and thorough.

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Anthony R.

Comments: Glenn was very helpful in our search for a home and provided amazingly detailed inspections.

Review Date: 05/05/2018 | Author: Siju P.

Comments: .

Review Date: 04/03/2018 | Author: Anthony M.

Comments: Mr. Helder was extremely pleasant and professional seemed extremely knowledgeable and very through with the inspection. He was personable and approachable and inviting of answering any questions, I would recommend him anytime of the day/year.

Review Date: 03/18/2018 | Author: Monzurul E.

Comments: Glenn is very knowledgeable and through. His report is detailed. He took extra time to explain stuff to me. I would hire him any day.

Review Date: 02/28/2018 | Author: Jennifer S.

Comments: Glenn was a pleasure to work with. He was able to schedule my appointment same day. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. His prices were a bargain based on the quality of service I received. I highly recommend using Glenn for your home inspections.

Review Date: 02/03/2018 | Author: Andrea L.

Comments: glenn was awesome! very friendly, got back to us very quickly and his prices are amazing.. he answered all of our questions and then some.

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: Rayna P.

Comments: Glen did a great job and wrote an impressive report on the house we were purchasing.

Review Date: 12/23/2017 | Author: Harry S.

Comments: I found Glenn to be personable, knowledgeable and a pleasure to do business with. His price was great and a good value. I would highly recommend Glenn to anyone looking for a home engineering report/inspection.

Review Date: 12/21/2017 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: If you're buying a house this is the inspector you want to use. he has a broad range of knowledge and is very thorough.

Review Date: 11/21/2017 | Author: Regina W.

Comments: Glen Helder was amazing to work with. He was affordable, efficient and prompt. He had my report to me same day and even though he walked me through the house and explained everything that was going into the report, he still checked back with me days later to make sure I didn't need anything further. He was honest and very thoughtful. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 11/19/2017 | Author: Claude M.

Comments: Glenn is a truth professional at his best. He took time to explain in details and was very friendly. His advise and dedication to his work is impressive. He followed up many times after the house inspection and made me at ease answering all of my questions and concerns. I would recommend Glenn to any one that needs a caring house inspector.

Review Date: 10/30/2017 | Author: Perry S.

Comments: Glenn is very pleasant to deal with, prompt, knowledgeable, professional. I could go on. Answered all my questions, followed up the next day as well. I will be calling him again in the future for his services . Excellent!

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: Vincent G.

Comments: Showed up early, explained everything he was doing and answered all questions I had. Very professional, would recommend to anyone looking to buy a house.

Review Date: 10/15/2017 | Author: Karen D.

Comments: Excellent experience! The inspection was very thorough, and we really appreciated that Glenn took the time to explain all the issues and provide guidance on what was most critical. We will highly recommend Glenn to anyone needing a home inspection.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Cara R.

Comments: Great value for the price. He was very friendly, took the time to explain everything and I was very comfortable.

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: Winston B.

Comments: Satisified with the overall performance.

Review Date: 09/26/2017 | Author: Emilio D.

Comments: Glenn was very professional, he got to the house earlier and started inspecting the outside of the house. He was very clear explaining to us all the issues he found out, and possible ways to solve them. I recommend him.

Review Date: 08/25/2017 | Author: Byron S.

Comments: We were impressed with Mr. Helder's integrity and professionalism. We are purchasing our first home and we really appreciate the fact that Glenn was a guide through the home inspection process. We would recommend him to friends and family that are buying a home, we would recommend him to everyone! We are grateful for his time and expertise.

Review Date: 08/23/2017 | Author: Daoning D.

Comments: The job was well done, inspector showed up on time, final report turned out great. Price was reasonable as well.

Review Date: 07/09/2017 | Author: Alex K.

Comments: Glenn is a true professional. Needed to get a home inspection done and Glenn Helder was cooperative, friendly and professional from start to finish. He's thorough cautious and fast. Really great experience.

Review Date: 06/25/2017 | Author: Yu L.

Comments: We are newcomers in NY and not familiar with the houses over here. Glenn would like to spend a lot of time on explaining his inspection to us and helping us get prepared for house purchase. This is really something important to us. We are very happy working with him and feel lucky in finding a home inspector like him.

Review Date: 06/05/2017 | Author: Tom C.

Comments: I needed to get a home inspection done in a short time frame and on the weekend. Glen Helder was cooperative, friendly and professional from start to finish. First of all, he was very flexible with his time. Glen came on short notice on a Sunday evening, and I could not have been happier with his work and the results. In addition to the thorough inspection that he walked me through step by step, he took a lot of time to educate me in matters with which I was not familiar ( wiring, infrastructure, etc ). I highly recommend Glen Helder for a home inspection

Review Date: 05/20/2017 | Author: Andrew V.

Comments: Trusting contractors/laborers is never easy but, if you are looking for a professional to exceed your home inspection expectations, go with Glenn. Not only was Glenn thorough with his inspection, but he also offered the best competitive rate. Glenn went out of his way to look at every fine detail of my property to ensure the safety of myself and my family. He also provided an extensive report outlining all of his findings/suggestions. As a realtor, not only was I impressed with his professional service but I will be sure to recommend him to anyone and everyone looking for a comprehensive home inspection. On behalf of my family and I, thank you so much Glenn.

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: Chiyan L.

Comments: Glenn Helder performs thorough inspection over the house we are interested in buying and produces his inspection report in the same day. He also provides superb custom service and answers all our questions about his report. We recommend him to all first-time home buyers without reservations.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Jennifer M.

Comments: Professional, flexible, reliable

Review Date: 05/01/2017 | Author: Roy J.

Comments: Mr. Helder is a total professional. I was impressed by his knowledge and diligence. The cost of the inspection was money well spent.

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: Khaled F.

Comments: Extremely professional and friendly. Went above and beyond to assist customer

Review Date: 04/23/2017 | Author: Rizalde M.

Comments: Mr. Glenn Helder was thorough with his Inspection and was able to give clear explanations to my questions. He was not rushing with his Inspection.

Review Date: 03/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Glenn was very professional and thorough. He explained everything in understandable terms and sent me the inspection report later on the same day.

Review Date: 03/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Glenn went above and beyond, he inspected and found defects that would have cost me down the line, then pointed me to links to solve the defects at hand.

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: Lindsay C.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Shea B.

Comments: He was helpful and he worth every penny.

Review Date: 12/12/2016 | Author: Randy L.

Comments: What a great guy truley professional took his time at the inspection to educate me it was my first home purchase so I was completely clueless I'm already looking to purchase a second home so that my guy Glenn can do what he does best 👍👍 Glenn is the way to go when it comes to perfect 🏡 inspection

Review Date: 11/21/2016 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Glenn took his time and was very thorough pointing out the various items that should be watched or looked into. He is not a fatalist-just great at helping the buyer do his/her due diligence. You want him to do your inspection. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 11/05/2016 | Author: Don Y.

Comments: Excellent professional service. Glenn was very accommodating and prompt in his responses. He went out of his way to support the requests and provide input. I would highly recommend his home inspection service.

Review Date: 09/08/2016 | Author: Jamie C.

Comments: Very professional. And was able to accommodate in short notice.

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: Dominique M.

Comments: Mr. Helder was professional, friendly and was able to answer all my questions. He gave me an honest assessment of the house an taught me a few things along the way.

Review Date: 06/20/2016 | Author: Pat H.

Comments: Very good and I would recommend him to any home buyers needing an inspection. His report was sent before I got home the same evening. Thanks Glenn

Review Date: 06/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Glenn is VERY thorough and really makes you realize that he is working on your best behalf, taking his time to inspect the house to ensure you are making a purchase knowing as much risk as possible.